Student Academic Appeals Officers are elected by and from the students in each program during DGSC elections each spring. Officers sit on appeals panels of the Graduate Council Student Academic Appeals Committee and serve as consultants should the Appeals Panel wish to obtain information from a student regarding the program involved in the appeal.

The current Academic Appeals Officers for the 2020-2021 academic year are:

Cecilia Salvi (Anthropology)
Christopher Campbell (Comparitive Literature)
Raj Korpan (Computer Science)
Shun Feng (Criminal Justice)
Elizabeth Che (Educational Psychology)
Laura Herrera Liendo (LAILAC)
Zhuo Yin (Physics)
Naomi Gaggi (Psychology)
Brian Mercado (Sociology)
Lisa Millsaps-M-Graham (Urban Education)