The Research Foundation is a not-for-profit educational corporation that manages private and government sponsored programs at CUNY.

The Board of Directors is composed of

  • the CUNY Chancellor as chair;
  • the President of the Graduate School and University Center as vice-chair;
  • two directors appointed by the Chancellor;
  • four at-large directors;
  • two senior college presidents;
  • two community college presidents;
  • four faculty members, including the Chairperson of the Faculty Advisory Council, one community college faculty member, and one senior college faculty member; and
  • one doctoral student, who serves a term of two years expiring on June 30 of odd-numbered years.

Doctoral Student Director (2019-2021)

The current RF Doctoral Student Director for 2019-2021 is:

Sami Sauma