The Advocate Advisory Board makes recommendations concerning non-editorial newspaper policies to the editor-in-chief and/or the Steering Committee as appropriate.

The Board is composed of

  • the Advocate editor-in-chief
  • one member of the DSC elected from and by the DSCE at its May meeting,
  • one member elected from and by the DSO during DSC elections each spring,
  • one current or former chartered organization chair elected during DSC elections each spring, and
  • one member of each DSC affiliate, except the Advocate, appointed by unanimous decision of the senior employees of that affiliate.

Advocate Advisory Board Members

The current Advocate Advisory Board members for the 2018-2019 academic year are:

Bhargav Rani (Editor-in-Chief)
Elena Chávez (Doctoral Student Council)
Ashna Ali (Doctoral Student Organization)
Shoumik Bhattacharya (Chartered Organization Leader)
Sheehan Moore (Adjunct Project)
Laurie Hurson (OpenCUNY)