The Governance Task Force

  • reviews governance documents and policies at the Graduate Center
  • investigates reported infractions of governance and reports them to the DSC and the appropriate committees of Graduate Council and
  • provides mediation, intervention, and advocacy in furthering democracy and democratic processes at the Graduate Center and CUNY.

The members of the Governance Task Force include

  • student members of the Graduate Council Committee on Structure
  • all members of the DSC Executive Committee
  • DSC representatives ratified by the DSC Steering Committee.

When possible, a diversity of academic clusters and programs is represented.

Governance Task Force Members

The current Governance Task force members for the 2019-2020 academic year are:

Raj Korpan (Co-Chair for Business)
Elizabeth Che (Co-Chair for Student Affairs)
Roderick Hurley (Co-Chair for Communications)
Jane Guskin (USS Delegate)
Mary Jean McNamara (UFS Liaison)
Jason Nielsen (DSC at-large Representative)
Zhou Yin (DSC Representative; Physics)