The Health and Wellness Committee

  • provides information and educational opportunities to students regarding health and wellness; and
  • advocates improvements in student health and wellness, with a special focus on student services.

The voting members of the Health and Wellness Committee consist of

  • the Officer for Health and Wellness (chair) and
  • two to eight DGSC representatives appointed by the Steering Committee.

Health and Wellness Committee Members

The current Health and Wellness Committee members for the 2022-2023 academic year are:

Katherine Rivera Gomez (Officer for Health and Wellness; Chair)
Abhipsa Shatarupa (At-Large Representative, Biochemistry)
Amour Castillo (Program Representative, Psychology)
Jonathan Hanon (Program Representative, Computer Science)