The Outreach Committee

  • identifies or creates informational materials for students;
  • plans and implements social events, exclusive of all-school parties, both at the Graduate Center and at senior colleges where Graduate Center students are based; and
  • organizes at least two campus outreach visits each semester, with campuses selected on a rotating basis.

The voting members of the Outreach Committee consist of

  • the Officer for Outreach (chair) and
  • two to four DGSC representatives appointed by the Steering Committee,

with at least one being an international student and at least two being based at senior-college campuses.

The Committee can be contacted at

Outreach Committee Members

The current Outreach Committee members for the 2023-2024 academic year are:

Susan Rutter (Officer for Outreach; Chair)
Sean Apparicio (At-Large Representative, Philosophy)
Joseph Koons (Program Representative, Business)