At-Large Representatives are elected from the student body as a whole: up to one representative for every 200 students or part thereof.

The duties of At-Large Representatives are to:

  • solicit the opinions of their constituency on student matters;
  • inform their constituency of significant events, dates and deadlines announced by and actions taken by the DSC;
  • attend Council meetings, or if unable to attend, send a proxy; and
  • attend Graduate Council meetings as alternates for student representatives in their program.

Current At-Large Representatives

Yuliya Barycheuskaya (History)
Kyla Bender-Baird (Sociology)
Ekaterina Bezborodko (Earth and Environmental Sciences)
Elena Chavez Goycochea (LAILAC)
Carlos Cuestas (Music PhD)
Sharanya Dutta (English)
Sean Kennedy (English)
Tenn Joe Lim (Earth and Environmental Sciences)
David Monda (Political Science)
Dominique Nisperos (Sociology)
William Novello (Political Science)
Teresa Ober (Educational Psychology)
Alison Parks (Political Science)
Sabeena Ramnanan (Audiology)
Cecilia Salvi (Anthropology)
Hamad Sindhi (Sociology )
Iris Strangmann (Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences)
Charlotte Thurston (English)
Yilin Wang (Educational Psychology)