The Grants Committee awards funds for cultural events, conferences, performances, professional development activities, publications, seminars, and other projects organized by students from program standing or ad-hoc committees, Chartered Organizations, or ad-hoc groups not necessarily associated with programs or Chartered Organizations.

The voting members of the Grants Committee consist of

  • the Co-Chair for Business,
  • the Officer for Funding (chair) and
  • one to seven DSC representatives appointed by the Steering Committee,

with no more than two committee members from the same program.

Grants Committee Members

The current Grants Committee members for the 2017-2018 academic year are:
Liza Shapiro (Co-Chair for Business)
Raj Korpan (Officer for Funding; Chair)
Ian Haberman (DSC Representative; Economics)
Jason Nielsen (DSC Representative; English)
Ana Perry (DSC Representative; Art History)
Armando Tapia (DSC Representative; Linguistics)
Jennifer Ware (DSC Representative; Philosophy)